Back to the Old Grind

Well after quite the interesting trip, I’ve finally made it back to my room!

Let me just tell you it was great to me home but it feels so good to be back in my own space. Even if the trip back here caused me so much stress!

I’ll start back on Thursday morning where this all begins. I woke up at 8 and went for a really good run with Michael. When I got back I took a shower and started packing, Michael brought lunch and we headed to the train station. After getting a little lost we found our way and hurried off  to baggage claim because I was  traveling pretty heavy with all my stuff for my dorm. You are supposed to check baggage 20 minutes early and we were to late for that so I had to check 3 of my bags for the next train to Raleigh. I finally made it on at 12:30 and it took off. It was supposed to get in at 3:30, but instead, after breaking down right before Carey, we pulled into Raleigh at 4:45 and may I remind you I was supposed to be completely game ready in Reynolds at 5. But I made it just in time and cheered the game. Then I went back to the train station to pick up the last of my luggage and headed to Olivia’s house to relax and hang out

. I spent the next day doing a bunch of errands to prep for getting back to school and then went to Nationals practice from 6-9. When I got back to Olivia’s we got ready and headed out to hang out with some of her friends, where I met up with teammate Christine. I left with Christine and went back  to her house to spend the night. When we woke up her daddy made us wonderful pancakes and the best thing happened…it started to SNOW! We quickly headed out the door to head back to school just in case we got snowed in. Now I’m finally all settled in and headed to dinner with Katie 🙂

 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

