Exhausted.

Today I had Nationals practice from 12-4 and it was quite possibly the longest four hours of my life. Not to be dramatic or anything 🙂 My wonderful roommate Meredith moved in right before we had to go to practice and it was sooo good to have her back because I missed her dearly over our long winter break! At practice we did the usual, warm up, stretch, work on elite stunts, pyramids, baskets and running tumbling. After not doing remotely any bit of tumbling over break, which was a bad idea, my body was feeling rough! On top of the fact that I hadn’t tumbled in over a month, I was so hungry and I had been practicing for 4 hours I was ready to get back to my room get some food and a shower and crash. Katie, Mere and I went to El Cerro which was pretty good and now I’m waiting on Scott to bring me the rest of my clothes, thank goodness I have good friends!

Also more exciting news is that my dad and I have decided on the half marathon that we are going to run and it is on my birthday! So it’s like a little birthday present to myself! I start training for it tomorrow so wish me luck!

 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Colton

     /  January 10, 2011

    Yea I’m thinking of training for a full marathon I start training tomorrow too

    Reply
    • Good for you Col! I know you will do great at that, do you know what marathon you are going to do? Do you have a training schedule to follow? I’m pretty sure there is one that is on the same website that I found mine if you need one.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

