First Day of Spring Semester

I don’t quite share the same enthusiasm as Nemo does for the first day of school, but I am still pretty excited!

Today was the first day of spring semester and there is nothing “springy” about our weather, in fact it is currently snowing! I started out my morning bright and early by walking to Animal Science. When I got there I found a friend from when I used to cheer back home was in my class, Mackenzie Stevens! Thank goodness because I didn’t know anyone else. Next I headed to Calculus with Meredith and then had a nice long break before English. I used my break to get ready to the Women’s Basketball game that is tonight against Wake Forest. I had to get ready early because my hair takes soooo long to curl and I needed my lovely friend Katelyn to curl it for me.

I got all ready and dressed in my uniform and braced myself for the cold and my long walk to English only to discover that my class was cancelled. Apparently my teacher’s flight was cancelled and doesn’t have e-mail to let us know. Needless to say I was not a happy camper, but I turned myself around and now I am just patiently waiting for 5:30 when I have to meet for this game. 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

