1 down 10 to go

As of yesterday I completed my very first week on training for my half marathon! This was my schedule:

Monday: Stretching day (perfect for cheerleading also)

Tuesday: run 3 miles; this was the day that it was icy so my 3 miles took me 36 minutes and 6 seconds.

Wesdnesday: a nice easy 2 miles, still a bit icy but it took me 26 minutes and 31 seconds.

Thursday: was another 3 mile run, but I was doing much better and getting back in the swing of things and it took me 27:48.

Friday: rest and recovery! trust me I needed it!

Saturday: cross training; Meredith and I just hit the gym!

Sunday: 4 miles! time was 38:26, so definitely not my best I didn’t exactly stick to my training eating plan this weekend like I was supposed to.

Monday was another stretch day and later on I have 3.5 miles in store for me! 🙂 Better finish my biology before then!

I wish  I was running on the beach. Instead I’ll be bundled up!

 

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

