Leave No Child Left Inside

I just had to read this article for English that I just have to share with you! It really opened my eyes to how much time I spend inside instead of outside enjoying nature. I probably spend more time outside than the average person because of the fact that I love running and I spend a lot of time walking to class, but other than that, I don’t go outside. I don’t take my work outside to study, or play games outside with friends on the weekend.

Here is the link:

http://www.orionmagazine.org/index.php/articles/article/240/

I highly recommend reading this article. It really changed my perspective on things and hopefully it will encourage me to get outside more and reconnect with nature. And when I do have kids, to make sure they get outside! My family used to go on family bike rides and play family baseball (even though none of us like baseball) but as we got older all of that stopped. I think if we had continued that things might be a lot different now, I guess I’ll just have to try it out on my own family someday 🙂

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

