Get Healthy

As per just about everybody’s New Years Resolutions, I really wanted to start living a healthier lifestyle. Getting myself to run or hit the gym isn’t my problem (although fitting it into my sometimes crazy schedule can be.) My biggest problem is eating right. I love food! Its just as simple as that. Anything my mom cooks, fast food, junk food, and anything that is sweet or covered in chocolate! Food is such a weakness for me.

So to try and fix this problem I am going to keep a food journal and follow the tips from the book I just finished, Dorm Room Diet!

One of the first challenges I learned that needs to be overcome before I can eat better, is to not associate my feelings with food. Which of course right now I do. If I’m sad, I get chocolate. If I’m mad, I get chocolate. If I’m happy, I reward myself with chocolate. (Seeing a pattern here ;)) So that will be my first challenge for myself. Separate my emotions from food and use food for its actual purpose, to nourish my body.

Today’s workout consisted of:

  • Circuit training at Lifts (1 hour)
  • Ab workout at the gym (30 minutes)
  • 2 miles (18 minutes)

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

