Happy Valentine’s Day!

Sadly I am not with my Valentine today 😦 So my roomie and I are going to celebrate being without our significant others by being together and going to a dinner and movie! Also to the gym and tanning but that is the less exciting part haha

Anywho in light of everyone feeling all lovey-dovey today I am going to tell you about my Valentine πŸ™‚

Michael Thomas Maggio ❀

5-21-10

How we met:

Michael and I met when we were 7th graders! We had PE together and since Major and Maggio are close in the alphabet, I sat right in front of him for warm up and stretching. Picture me, little awkward gymnast, hair in a ponytail everyday, not an ounce of body fat on me because I was in the gym every waking minute that I wasn’t in school. Picture Michael, talkative! He would sit behind me and talk at me everyday all class. I never answered, I didn’t know how to talk to a boy! And so he came up with the “bonding buddy” and thats what we were. He said that in class we were “bonding.” As the year progressed he kept talking and I kept listening and then suddenly I was talking. Then finally he asked me out! *followed by little teenage girl giggling* We dated and talked on the phone for most of our 8th grade year even shared our first kiss together.

I know, we’re adorable!

Until I decided since we were going to different schools to break up with him….I immediately regretted this decision. I sobbed at home and begged for him back…no such luck 😦

BUT…

have no fear our story does not end here

(hey that rhymed!)

Fast Forward to our senior year of high school, I’ve finally dated a guy longer then my relationship with Michael, but then I ended it. Michael also was dating someone, but had been on and off with this person for about 3 years…yikes! We had stayed close and even gone to dinner once with the hopes of hanging out again, but nothing really stuck.

Then in January Michael surprised my sister and I by showing up at a Hopewell basketball game to watch us cheer. He had always been close with my family so he sat with my mom. After this our friendship started to grow again and we continued to talk more. Then March 21st, the day after my birthday I invited him over to my house with my group of friends for a little birthday celebration. He brought these:

Aren’t the gorgeous!

He’s a goober, but thats why I love him!

So even though he had a girlfriend, I was hooked again. He ended up being the last one to leave the party and I looked at my mom and told her I knew I liked him again. But nothing could happen except be friends and I was determined to make sure we were still friends!

We kept talking as friends and we got to spring break….oh spring break the turning point of our “friendship” This is where things get a little interesting. I was staying in Oak Island with some girlfriends and he was staying in Cherry Grove with some guys. We ended up being in the same house through mutual friends and got to hang out a little. Then came that night, his girlfriend at the time came to hang out with him and I was hanging out with one of his close friends. Well after a little to much, lets call it soda, was drank, Michael started getting very upset that I was hanging out with his friend. Needless to say I was not very happy he was hanging out with his girlfriend but what can you do. The next day we went for a walk on the beach to talk about our disastrous night. Things were silly, but it ended with me saying to call me when he was single. I went back to Oak Island with the girls and we brought the guys from that house back with us only to get a text the next morning from Michael saying, “You told me to let you know when I was single.” I couldn’t believe. I was in absolute shock!

When we got back from break we went to the North vs Hopewell softball game to cheer on my friend Steph. After we went to Midtown Sundries, but I had to leave early. He walked me to my car and we shared our second first kiss πŸ™‚

All I can say is FIREWORKS!

I called my mom as I was driving home (bad driving and talking on the phone) and told her it was the most perfect kiss ever! I was wonderstruck πŸ™‚

Next in store for us was prom. I had already gotten a date for my prom and couldn’t back out and Michael had already asked the Ex to his prom but they decided not to go together. So I came home from a family reunion in Hilton Head to this:

It says: Bonding buddy. Prom date?

Balloons!

Of course I said yes!

We started officially dating May 21st and everything has been perfect ever since πŸ™‚

There are so many more but I think you get the picture. I am a very lucky and happy girl and I can’t wait to see where this goes πŸ™‚

I love you Michael Thomas Maggio!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

