Is it Spring Break yet?

So I know its been forever since I’ve posted, but I’ve been so busy and this week only continues to get more busy.

Here is my approximate schedule for this week:

Monday: 5 page paper rough draft due for English. Stretch and strength for half-marathon training. Copious amounts of studying.

Tuesday: 4 mile run followed again by copious amounts of studying. Also I am meeting up with a girl for lunch who has a boyfriend that plays baseball with Michael at Patrick Henry. Small world right!? I also have practice from 6-9.

Wednesday: I have my first practical in Animal Science lab. Basically it is an exam on the first couple of labs we have done. Then I have a 2 mile run and lift from 6-7. Afterwords I’m going to actually enjoy something and go to the NCSU vs. UNC men’s basketball game. This will be my first basketball game for State and I’m sure I’ll have a post on this experience.

Thursday: 2 more exams today, biology and pilates. This will be followed by more studying because I’m still not done! I also have a 4 mile run.

Friday: Last 2 exams for the week, animal science and calculus. The final draft of my 5 page paper is due at 5 o’clock. Then I have practice from 6-9 that night. Rest day from running, thank goodness!

Saturday: School work has finally slowed up, but my cheer schedule increases.  All day spent at Cheer Wars, where the nationals team will be doing a performance and all cheerleaders attendance is mandatory. I also have cross training for 40 minutes.

Sunday: There is a gymnastics meet that again nationals team is performing at, it is still debatable about whether I must attend this event. The training schedule doesn’t have me running any miles today, I’m supposed to be racing but no time for that so I will run 6 miles.

WHEW! Okay so that’s what is in store for me this week. If you wish to contact me you can probably find me nestled up in a study desk at the library with excessive amounts of green tea, organic snacks and fruits. Hope everyone has a happy Monday 🙂

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

