Blind Date

Okay so it wasn’t an actual blind date, I’m clearly still with Michael! In yesterdays post I talked about how I was supposed to meet this girl for lunch that has a boyfriend that plays baseball for Patrick Henry like Michael. Well here is the story of how it all happened.

At the beginning of the year Michael and I were talking about ways for me to come visit him seeing as how I don’t have a car here at State. He said there was a girl the goes to State that dates one of his buddies on the baseball team and that I should meet her and ride up with her. My response: Michael, I go to a school with over 30,000 people. How am I supposed to randomly find so girl that goes here and has a boyfriend at Patrick Henry. I don’t even know her name!

Flash forward to about 3 weeks ago…

Michael had driven me back late Sunday night and I had class early Monday morning so I was wearing his PHCC baseball sweatshirt and jeans (it was a stretch that I had jeans on the morning!) As I was leaving my animal science class, thinking about nothing but getting back in my nice warm bed, this girl stops me and says “Oh my gosh I have a boyfriend that goes to Patrick Henry!” Me: “Oh wow me too!”

Talk about a small world!

Of course we found each other on facebook and started messaging and realized our boys played baseball together. We got together for lunch today to kind of get to know each other so hopefully in the future we can go to their games together and not have to sit by ourselves! Her name is Evan and she is so sweet! We met at 12:30 and ended up staying until around 2:45!

Needless to say I think it was a very successful lunch and I’m excited to have made a new friend 🙂

Now I am off to Pilates and then hopefully will find the motivation to get in a 4 mile run before practice, tanning and studying in the library with Olivia. Does anyone feel like there aren’t enough hours in the day?

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

