Randomness!

As this week is finally coming to a close, I’ve decided I need a little pick me up. And what is a better pick me up then…

PUPPIES!

Golden retrievers have always been my favorite and probably always will be my favorite because they hold a special place in my heart…ahem Jakey! Last night I was skyping my mom and brother when I ended up having the pleasure of skyping Jake

This is the first time we have gotten him to realize that I was in the computer, not the room. Mom said his tail was thumping against the couch the whole time. Notice Meredith and I absolutely cracking up in the left hand corner πŸ™‚ After we skyped I ended up receiving this picture for Colton.

He technically isn’t allowed on my moms couch, but come on how can you say no to that face! Apparently he had snuck up there without mom or colton noticing and then he was just to precious to make get down πŸ™‚

Recently I have had a bit of a fascination with pugs so after I finished my math test…which was not pretty…I googled these babies.

and of course here are a few of my goldens πŸ™‚

this last one is my baby when he was a puppy! Thats him hiding under the couch awww!

 

On a totally unrelated topic, my sister posted this video on my wall and it absolutely just cracks Meredith and I up!

http://comedy.video.yahoo.com/?l=3774749&v=8751242

What are your views on marriage? When I was her age all I wanted was to “be a bride, go to walmart and vacuum just like my mommy” …mom, I’m terribly sorry, you do so much more then go to walmart and vacuum πŸ™‚ Then I got older decided I wasn’t getting married and I certainly wasn’t having kids. (my whole family called my bluff :)) Now being more of an adult my priorities have changed once again. Instead of being a successful veterinarian with my own practice and my dogs and cats to keep me company, I want to be married and have 2 kids and work as an animal behaviorist. I want to work at animal shelters, matching people to pets that will fit their lifestyles best. Getting all of those animals placed so they don’t have to be lonely in those shelters. It breaks my heart to hear that is estimated that 3 to 4 million dogs and cats are euthanized in U.S. shelters each year. Its going to be my job to make sure all those animals are placed in good homes instead! Just call me Super Sydney πŸ™‚

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

