Home Life

As per the request of my mom, this post is on how I feel when I am at home.

When I come home its like something comes over me and I feel the need to stop everything that I normally do and just stay on the couch. I think I am a fairly active person, but everything changes when I step through the front door. I’ll tell you what coming home means to me…

It means laying in my moms lap while she rubs my head.

It means coming home to a double-batch of tacoritos and eating 2 and a half that first night (oh did I just admit that?)

It means squeezing Jake because I know he loves it so much.

It means borrowing all of my sister and mom’s fabulous clothes, when I actually do change out of sweatpants.

It means playing baseball-ping pong in the living room with my brother.

It means trying to go back to school without mom and chuchi knowing I’ve run off with some of their clothes.

It means playing with chuchi’s squishy cheeks.

It means sitting on the couch from the time I wake up until at least 3 in the afternoon watching some sort of crime scene show.

It means letting both the dogs cuddle on the couch with me, even though they aren’t supposed to be on the couch.

It means when I do go out, I have a curfew again…what’s a curfew?!

It means laughing so much and so hard that I pee just a little bit.

It means one of my first nights back going to eat at Brixx and staying for way to long.

It means taking my moms favorite pillow and squeezing it.

It means being overwhelmed with love and taking in every minute of it.

It means appreciating everything in my life so much more because the people that I have the pleasure of living with are the best people in this world and they mean the world to me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

