Spring Break ’11

Well I am back from what I like to think of as my second home now, Oak Island. A big thank you goes to Mr. and Mrs. Munday for letting us teenage girls reunite in their beautiful beach house. Unfortunately I forgot to bring my camera, what a shocker right, so the limited pictures I have are from Allie’s camera. I promise though the next time I go down to Oak Island, which better be in the next couple months I will bring my camera and take pictures of the house so you can all see how pretty it is!

Anyway here is a picture account of my spring break, well the pictures I can show you πŸ™‚

This was our dinner the first night, turkey tacos! Not pictured: turkey. This was my contribution to cooking my first night down on spring break. I love tacos, it is one of my favorite foods in the whole world so of course we had to cook it! In this picture you can see both crunchy tacos and tortillas, sour cream, mexican shredded cheese and melted queso cheese! Nothing healthy like lettuce or tomatoes of course! But it was a wonderful meal!

Allie and I posing at the table, being cheeseballs of course and this is not the best picture of us either…yikes πŸ™‚

mmmm bigger cheeseballs πŸ™‚ but i love them!

sarah’s awesome photography skills

cory cut her finger 😦 we won’t go in to how this happened just know it was an experience

sarah and I taking really cute macbook picutres….we’re questionable.

That was Wednesday night, now on to Thursday…

Okay so as we were cooking our famous “best friend dinner” we all had our kitchen responsibilities except Cory. Well when Allie set the smoke detector off none of us were tall enough to reach it, so ta-da our gorgeous, tall, half-thai half-white best friend to the rescue used the cosmo that had been cracking us up all week to fan it down!

As mentioned earlier, this is best friend dinner. Chicken Feta burgers are the main course. It is chicken mixed with feta grilled and then you put it on a bun with mayo and roasted red peppers. FABULOUS! We all love it and always make it when we get together.

The burgers are sided with…

the most amazing pasta salad you will ever taste, it may come from a box but I think I could figure out how to make it! we had to get two boxes because we kill this!

also sided with…

Sweet potato fries..which aren’t my favorite but everyone else is in love with them.

That’s all I have for you, I hope you enjoyed the little peak into our wonderful spring break!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

