Back on Track

I have been really lax lately about my running and eating habits so it was time to fix that! With this gorgeous spring weather right now, nature was just calling my name and I knew a run was just what I needed to get me out of my slump. After Biology I quickly hurried back to my room, changed into my running clothes and ate a banana! I had on a tank top, but covered it with a jacket because it was still pretty cool when I was outside coming back from class. One thing I like about running in fall and winter is that you can run at any time of day because its never to hot, spring and summer though I have to be careful because I get overheated quickly and can’t finish my run/work out.

Well today by the middle of my run I was sweating up a storm and was desperately trying to keep running and pull off my jacket at the same time. I managed it, but I thought if I didn’t get it off right that second I was going to spontaneously combust! So I’m not used to it being so hot when I run or the sun being directly in my eyes and reflecting off of everything! Lucky for me the awesome boyfriend custom made black and pink oakley’s for me to run in 🙂 I can’t wait for them to come in!

I could only run 4.6 miles today and I’ve been beating myself up thinking about how it was only .4 more miles!! I’ll just have to do better tomorrow! After my run, I cleaned up and met one of my best guy friends from home, Scott, for lunch. We are both so busy we don’t get to hang out as much as we would like, but we make sure to save some time for each other. We caught up on all the usual things, school, cheer, running, our families, our significant others, and our friends group from back home that is now spread out all through North Carolina. He told me about his summer study abroad trip to Greece that he is going on and I must admit I was very jealous! If I could pick a place to study abroad it would be Italy or Greece, imagine all the wonderful sights and food!!

Now I’m back in the room anxiously awaiting the return of my roommate who hasn’t been staying in the room due to a torn ACL. It is weird to go from spending all day every day with a person and then having to be all alone in the room! I have Pilates at 3:40 and practice at 6:30 so the rest of my afternoon should go by pretty fast. Hopefully I’ll get in bed early so I can be ready for my crazy Wednesday.

Hope you are having a good day!

Question of the Day:

If you could go anywhere to study abroad or just visit, where would you go?

Do you have a day of the week that always seems to be crazier than all of the others?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

