Apple trouble

So I haven’t been posting much because mainly I am just really fed up with my mac at the moment. After taking it to computer place on campus they told me that I needed to not use Safari as my browser but rather I should be using Firefox. My attachment working once for that email, so me thinking it was fixed left and went home only to find that it still didn’t work. So that night I borrowed Meredith’s car and went to Crabtree Valley Mall where they have an Apple store. They didn’t have anymore available appointments that night but set me up with an appointment at 10:30 the next morning.

The nest morning I picked up Meredith from the hotel she was staying in and we headed back to Crabtree. When I went to check in they told me that they didn’t have me scheduled for an appointment at 10:30….not happy! So I rescheduled for 10:45. After looking at my computer, the woman said I have never seen this before…how reassuring! She then showed it to a guy beside her again his response was, “I’ve never seen this before.” GREAT! So she then brought it to another guy and he says, “Alright lets just start deleting stuff.” My reaction…you’ve got to be kidding me right?! But I let them do their thing and they got one email to work. I said “Ok so I’m not going to get this back to my room and its going to stop working right?” She said it would still work and we tried it one more time just to be sure.

I get home. Katie asks if I’ve tried it since being home, I said no I was to scared to. So we try it. Guess what? IT DIDN’T WORK!

AGAIN NOT HAPPY!

So now I’ve scheduled another appointment for Friday because that is the earliest I can go see them and if they don’t get it fixed this time there will be serious problems! I’m a college student, my computer might as well be an extension of my body! Ok that might be slightly over dramatic, but I ca’t help it that is just the mood that I am in.

Also can we add in the fact that this weather sucks and does not improve my mood.

On top of all of this it seems that with the prospect of going home in just 4 short weeks I have mentally checked out!

BUT! The only good thing about this week is that my roommate has officially moved back into the room and I no longer have to be weird and all alone. I can be weird with her! As much as I don’t want to admit it, I am sooooo weird! But put Meredith and I together and you get quite the show. I wonder if outside people would think we are as funny as we do? I’ll video us sometime and you can experience some of our weirdness….yikes that could be scary!

Anyway we are performing for Campus Crusade tonight so I need to finish this episode of Criminal Minds and start getting ready!

Have a happy Thursday!

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

