April Shower Bring May Flowers

A very appropriate statement for today seeing as how I just walked through all the rain to get back from Biology!

Okay it is time for April’s goals!

  • Make the NCSU cheer team
  • Work out 5 out of 7 days of the week
  • NO SODA/SWEETS/FAST FOOD
  • Go home and visit family
  • Visit Michael and see a baseball game
  • Go to all classes in preparation for exams
  • Get tan

Now lets see how I did last month….

  • Go to class. FAIL. I didn’t go to every class, but I did go to the majority of them so that is a step in the right direction!
  • No alcohol/fast food/soda/sweets. SUCCESS/FAIL. We succeeded in no alcohol for dry month, but soda sweets and fast food all went out the window when Meredith tore her ACL ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m such a good roommate!
  • Get to gym and follow training schedule. SUCCESS/FAIL. I didn’t get to follow my schedule as closely as I would have liked, but that is because I have run into the problem of being unsure if I will even be able to run my half marathon ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have NCSU try outs on the same date!
  • 10 tucks on dead floor and consistently throw my full. SUCCESS.
  • Working at making my blog better. SUCCESS/FAIL. I think there is always room for improvement and I had a little set back with the whole can’t add pictures/take my computer away to get it fixed issue. No worries though when I go home for Easter, I am planning some changes so be on the lookout!

Enjoy this rainy day! I’m going to take a nap, I mean be productive ๐Ÿ˜‰

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

