Productivity

Today, after waking up at 9:30, I was feeling very productive and in the mood to get stuff done. I immediately started on my massive amounts of laundry, which isn’t all that thrilling, but I actually love doing laundry.

Then after feeding the dogs, Chuchi, my mom and I sat down to watch one of our all time favorite movies, Because I Said So! Seriously I highly recommend this movie for all women! It has Mandy Moore, Dianne Keaton and so many other excellent actors!

After the movie I caught up on some blog reading and had this itch to get something done. That being said I changed into my running clothes and headed out for a two mile run. It was hot! But it felt s good to get back out there and get in a workout! My dad and I have been trying to plan a day to go do yoga which I am really excited about, but I know it is going to really work my muscles. I feel like all the working I have been doing lately is enough of a workout it makes up for the fact I haven’t started back up with P90X, oopsie!

After running I finished up my laundry, did all my chores and got ready for work. I was feeling really good because I actually looked semi-presentable for work today! Being a server is absolutely wonderful, it can be a lot of stress, but if you are a bubbly smiley person you will go so much further with waitressing! Lets just say heading to the bank tomorrow after my morning shift is going to feel so good!

Tomorrow we are having a birthday celebration for my Papa! He is such an amazing man, I’ll be glad to just hang out with him 🙂 I’m off to bed since today’s shift wore me out and I have to get up and do it all over tomorrow morning!

Night bloggie loves!

PS I promise the changes are coming 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

