June already?

As I am getting ready for work this morning I realize, “Oh my gosh, its June 1st!” How 5 months of 2011 has already flown by I will never quite know, but I think I should come up with some goals so that I have some direction during the summer. So here they are…

  • Run 3-4 times a week. I think I will keep a log of it probably on that running page that I never update so I know if I have actually accomplished this goal in the end.
  • On days that I don’t run, go to the gym. Meaning I should be going to the gym 3-4 times a week.
  • Research gardening. I’m looking to start one in my backyard, I approached my mom with the idea this past winter and now it seems like something I would really like to do. My dad really likes his and I think I would have fun coming up with one on my own.
  • Set up a car fund!
  • Save money better, but also allow myself to splurge on some new bathing suits and clothes. (We all remember my clothes woes! I’m making the effort to expand still!)
  • Balance work, family, friends and fitness without exhausting myself.

Well I am anxious to get going on these goals šŸ™‚ I am supposed to be leaving for the beach on Thursday and there is a lot I need to do before I can go, namely some shopping and a library run to start on that garden research! I hope everyone has a wonderful Wednesday and for those who don’t get the joy of a summer vacation I hope you are having a fabulous time at work and being productive. You’re halfway through the week, you can do it!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

