Work it Out and Pump it Up

Wow today has felt sooooo long!

It could have something to do with the fact that my happy behind was up and out of bed at 5;30 this morning! Crazy right? I woke Chuchu up and we packed up to head to the Y for a Total Conditioning class, but we ran into a little problem…we were late. I have really bad anxiety about trying out new classes at the Y and I was looking for any excuse to check out the class before we actually attempted it. And since we were late I had the perfect excuse! All though now I am really excited to try one out because it looked ridiculously hard and would get my endorphins racing like no other!

Instead Chuchi and I worked out our abs with

  • russian twists
  • 1 min plank
  • reverse crunches
  • 1 min plank
  • crunches
  • 1 min plank
  • V ups with the bouncy ball
  • 1 min plank

Then after that we did squats, lunges and leg press. When I got home I was cramping really bad in my left thigh and was hoping it wouldn’t affect my scheduled 3 mile run. Just my luck, it didn’t! I finished my 3 miles in under 30 minutes came home and got ready for my volunteer work. Now I am headed into work again and hoping to make some good money in this awful heat!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

