Class Schedule

Today I have barely been able to focus or do real work like I should be doing! I have a ton of cleaning and chores I should be doing in preparation, but since it was my day off, I left myself be a complete and total slug! No work out, no cleaning, absolutely nothing productive except one thing…

make a giant, color-coded calendar of my class schedule. Sad thing about this wonderful schedule is, I am only enrolled in about half of these classes. For some reason, and I am still waiting anxiously to hear back from my counselor, some of my classes refuse to add into my schedule. So I have half my classes in my schedule and half sitting in my “Wish List.” Problem was I couldn’t see what my schedule was or if it was working without drawing it out so that meant heading upstairs to gather supplies.

A pack of 50 markers, scotch tape, 4 pieces of paper, a ruler and a pencil I had a beautiful color-coded schedule that works absolutely the way I want it. This schedule also means I will be spending countless hours in the library if I have any hopes of staying on top of things and getting good grades! Hope my library buddy doesn’t mind 😉

If all goes according to plan I will be taking 20 hours in the fall. I know that probably sounds like a lot, but my dad and I talked about it and I really think I can handle it. I just need to make sure I have my priorities straight and I don’t ever let myself get behind!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

