July Goals

Its that time again! Another month has flown by without me knowing where it went. So its time to see how I did on last month’s goals and come up with some new ones for this month.

Last month:

  • Run 3-4 times a week. I started out really fulfilling this goal and doing an awesome job at waking up and either hitting the gym or getting in that run, but towards then end of the month  I have been very slack!
  • Gym 3-4 times a week. This is the same as my running goal, I started out strong and let it drop off.
  • Research gardening. I definitely accomplished this goal and loved every minute of it. I realized I don’t quite have the time or space at the moment to start my own, but I know this will be something I will definitely enjoy when I am older!
  • Set up a car fund. My dad has been working on setting up the savings account so I can transfer the money from my checking to my savings, but its not quite ready yet.
  • Save money better. I would definitely say I am saving a lot better then I was at the beginning of summer. I still splurged a little to much on sweets and going out to eat, but nothing that dented my bank account to bad!
  • Buy some new clothes. Chuchi and I took advantage of some great deals at Target and Marshall’s and got a whole bunch of new clothes for me! My wardrobe is shaping up nicely 🙂
  • Balance work, family, friends and fitness without exhausting myself. All in all I think I did a good job on this one minus the friends part. I feel like its been forever since I have seen all my crazy friends!

Now its time for some new goals!

  • Some form of exercise 6 days a week with one rest day.
  • Finish up the blog changes.
  • Enjoy my two beach trips planned for this month!
  • Practice my cheer skills at least twice a week.
  • Pay off outstanding debts aka one to my roommate and one to my lawyer

I think these should be good to work on! Now I am off to relax and enjoy my day off of work by reading, jet skiing, and then watching my baby sister in her first pageant!

I don’t know about anybody else, but I am really excited to be watching these tomorrow!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

