Hello from the Beach!

I feel like I have been gone FOREVER! Here is the low down on what you have missed in this Small Town Girls life…

  • I was picked to be on the jury for a case involving a man who was charged with possession with the intent to sell 10 lbs of marijuana…I hope to never again see that much pot for the rest of my life! I spent 3 long days in court and it almost went on until Monday because thury couldn’t reach a decision but we figured it out in the end.
  • After jury duty, I quickly packed and did laundry and headed out early Saturday morning with Michael to pick up Steph and Jonathon and bring them to Denny’s house, where we were all meeting. We all heded off to Randall’s  house then to pick up the last of our crew.
  • I spent a wonderful week at the beach and I have many pictures to post and show you and I think I will have to break them up in different parts because there are just way to many pictures.
  • After arriving home on Friday I quickly showered, did laundry and headed downtown with my brother and sister for dinner with my dad and his girlfriend. We ate at the Melting Pot and it was restaraunt week so we got a really good deal. Then we went to Barnes and Noble to stock up on reading material!
  • We left Saturday morning after many set backs, think battery going dead in car, having to repack because we couldn’t fit everything, ect. But we arrived in Nags Head safe and sound and have been having a wonderful time. I have already finished 2 books!
  • I leave the beach on Friday to head back to Raleigh for practice, lets hope it goes better then the last, and then am finally home on Sunday.

Its a gloomy day here in Nags Head so I am headed out to do some shopping with Chuchi because a very special someone has a birthday coming up tomorrow 🙂

Hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

 

 

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

