All dressed up with no place to go

Do you ever have those nights where you think you are going to go out to some party and see some friends and then somehow the plan kinda falls through and you end up sitting on your futon typing a blog post, thinking about doing some homework, but really considering the new pages you want to add to your blog? No? Just me?

(I set my camera on my bed and used the timer to take a self pic…after many failed mirror self pics)

Well I am definitely having one of those nights. It seems to happen to me a lot actually, I think I’m just not meant for the whole party scene kind of thing. I’m much more of a watch a good movie in my pajamas kinda girl.

I’m sure most of you have heard about Hurricane Irene that is supposed to hit the coast, or I guess at this point has already started to hit the coast…

It has made things a bit of a ghost town around here so I can’t imagine what it is like in places that have actually been evacuated. Thankfully all we have had here is a lot of wind and a bit of rain so far. But I plan on spending a lot of my day sleeping and catching up on the massive amounts of homework that has accumulated within the last 2 days. I also want to get those other pages up and running now that I actually have a schedule to my life and might have something more interesting to post about then my day at work.

Most of the suitemates have left for the weekend so it seems very quiet and very much so like a “housekeeping” kind of weekend.

I hope everyone stays safe and I’ll be posting to let you all know how it goes!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

