Weekend Plans

I had so many plans for this weekend that was going to leave me feeling excellent this Monday morning. And then life got in the way. First I wanted to walk around campus and practice my photography skills and get some great shots of my favorite places on campus to show you the best college in the world…

Well Irene had different plans about that. But I am very fortunate that we only experienced rain and lots of wind and nothing to serious!

Then Saturday morning rolls around and I had everything planned out. Michael and I would go for a 2 mile run, I would do one of the P90X workouts, then shower and hit the library for some serious study time. Once that was done grab a good movie, curl up and enjoy and go to bed early so I would be ready for church on Sunday, play a little tennis and then finish my homework and welcome all my suitemates back. They say if you want to make God laugh, tell him your plans…well that weekend is obviously not what God had in store for me.

My dad said something that I really liked when I talked to him on the phone the other day, he said, “I read your blog post and I loved it and I can’t help but think that maybe some 13 year old girl in Heaven now has your dog to keep her company.” *que waterworks from me* I really like that though and I hope there is some little girl in Heaven giving my baby all the love and attention he is used to.

Today has been tricky, but I’ve kept myself extremely busy so I basically didn’t have a moment to think to much. I had PE this morning, which was just a lecture class so we didn’t do anything physical, then my microeconomics class, lunch with Michael, Kyleigh and Meredith, followed by communications and chemistry recitation. Then I came back to my room changed into workout clothes, did P90X Ab Ripper X, almost started crying because when I rolled out my yoga mat it has little holes from Jake in it, then headed to the gym for a 2 mile run while watching the US Open, which I was extremely excited to see because for some reason we no longer have cable and I can’t watch it in my room.

Now I’m going to go to weight lifting for cheer and then actual practice. After that I am going to do homework, shower and fall asleep, hopefully to exhausted from my day to have to lay there and think about things.

My mom and brother will be here Thursday and I couldn’t be more excited to see them! I’ll also update the Work it Out page with my workouts from today.

“Grief is like the ocean; it comes on waves ebbing and flowing. Sometimes the water is calm, and sometimes it is overwhelming. All we can do is learn to swim.”

(Vicki Harrison)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

