Don’t sweat the small stuff

I have the best mom in the world. It is just that simple. How she continues to be so strong day in and day out, I will never know, but I can only hope to be half as strong as her.

I called her today having another meltdown and she told me that I was already sad so I was focusing on all the bad things that were happening and wasn’t seeing all of the good in my life.

I’m healthy, my family is healthy, I have wonderful friends that have helped me these past couple days more then I could have even imagined, I have the best boyfriend that has been through so much with me and I know will always be by my side, school is going well, cheerleading is going well, I have God in my life and when it all boils down to it, that is all I need. My family, my friends and my God.

Whenever I start to feel sad, I just need to remember that Jake is in Heaven and having the time of his life watching over me and living carefree.

Pretty Little Liars is back on and it is the finale so I am going to finish it while working on my homework!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

