Why Me?

Do you ever have days where you ask yourself this question? Today is definitely one of those and it is also one of those days where it is 100 times harder to put the bad stuff behind you and focus on all the good.

So I’m making a list of all the good because lets face it, list making is what I do best!

1. It’s Friday! I have a whole relaxing weekend to catch up on sleep, homework, fitness and movie watching!

2. I think I did really well on my Chemistry quiz and my Microeconomics test.

3. I am about to go enjoy some time with my suitemates playing tennis.

4. I am happy.

5. I am healthy.

6. My family is happy and healthy.

I am just going to keep reminding myself of these things when I start to panic…BREATHE SYDNEY! That’s what my mom always tells me, to bad she isn’t here all the time so she can say it over and over.

“I need a glass of water and a fluffy pillow!!” Anyone ever seen 13 Going On 30!? That is a bit how I am feeling right now, a glass of water and a fluffy pillow would do wonders for my mental state, but instead I am going to have to hope for endorphins and getting sweaty!

Everyone have a happy Friday and just remember to think of some of the good you have in your life if things seem like to much. There is always someone out there who has it worse then you and might laugh at the problems that you think are going to end the world.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

