New Ideas

Last night I called my mom to tell her some exciting news, and I will share more on that later, but she decided she has a great idea! I am actually pretty excited about it and will be helping her set it up, she wants to have a blog for the two of us! We are currently thinking of names and all of the background stuff, but my mom and I have a really cool relationship that I value more than anything and would love to share it with the world.

We want it to be about all the things she has been teaching me as I transition into womanhood, from recipes and tablescapes to everything in between! I think it will be more of a place for her, since she is the one passing on the information, and I will show up every once in awhile for guest posts šŸ™‚

On to the exciting news I mentioned earlier!

I was approached by someone from Styles Group Fitness to attend a Blogger Demo Session!

Styles Group Fitness is “a fitness boutique for women specializing in small group training that combines the benefits of personal training with the intensity of bootcamp.”

Sounds right up my alley! I have been dying to try a “bootcamp” style class, but when I’m up at school I am pretty much left to my own devices and workouts I can do in my dorm. I have a feeling this is going to be a great experience and could not be more thrilled that I have been asked if I want to attend! The workout I will be attending will be Saturday the 24th so I will be sure to follow up and let you know how it goes!

I’m off to get some homework in before my lab today, we will be painting the muscles on horses out at the Equine unit (how fun is that!!) Then I have practice tonight and then its back to the library for this Small Town Girl because I have two tests coming up at the end of the week! Trying to be ahead the game šŸ™‚

Hope people are making it through this Tuesday (everyone knows how I feel about Tuesday….and 19…..and being a sophomore)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

