Wonderful Weekend

Oh my goodness! As I sit on my futon reflecting on this past weekend, I couldn’t possibly be any happier!

A weekend filled with family, football, good food, tennis, running and church is my kind of weekend! And now I am dreading all of the mundane things I need to do to prepare for the week. They seem that much harder to do when you have had such an awesome time.

First some pictures from the game

After the game we headed over to one of my favorite places to eat in Raleigh, Carolina Ale House. We snapped some pics form my phone because Colton left the camera in the car.

It is a really cool atmosphere and a great place to watch the games!

After the ale house we headed back to our rooms so we could get in some sleep and wake up early for church. I was so excited to bring Colton and my dad to Vintage 21 to check out the service and both seemed to really enjoy it, probably even more so had it only been an hour like our church at home! Then my dad and I headed over to Lake Johnson to get in a run. I was super pumped because I have never checked it out but had been dying to go. It was incredible! We ran 2.8 miles and the view the whole time was just breath taking. There were also soooo many dogs, I think Jake really would have loved to see it and run with me.

One thing I do have to say about the trail is, “Holy Hills!” I am not one for running hills and will avoid them at all costs, but this trail had quite a few of them! I did pretty well and enjoyed the chance to run with my dad in such a beautiful park! I will definitely be making weekly trips to the park to run since it is close to campus and next time I go I will bring a camera so I can take some shots of how beautiful it is!

We came back to my room and picked up Colton to hit the courts for some tennis, which was also a blast. They said they could tell I was definitely improving, but they may have just been being nice! My dad definitely gets a workout running around chasing my crazy swings!

To wrap up the weekend we headed over to Cafe Carolina for some lunch, by this point we were starving and inhaled all of our food in about 2.8 seconds!

All in all I had a great weekend and I am really sad to see them go. partly because now I get to do the exciting things like homework, laundry, cleaning, and preparing for the week ahead…whoo hoo!

How was everyone else’s weekend?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

