Umstead State Park

Before I fell asleep last night I decided I really wanted to go hiking. So that is exactly what I did today! Michael and I looked up some trails and picked one that sounded good to us and wasn’t to far away. My dad and I found out last weekend that Raleigh actually has an extensive greenway system and I plan to check out a lot of it!

Today we went to Umstead State Park and had such a good time! We packed lunch and headed out, only to get lost due to my poor navigation skills 😉 Sorry Michael!

The trail was really cool, we saw lots of people and weird bugs and even a turtle! Which had to be one of the highlights of the trail for me!

I’m not sure how far we actually went because I forgot my Garmin when we left, but both Michael and I were a sweaty, tired mess when we left.

Now we’re all huddled around the tv watching the WVU vs LSU game (GO MOUNTAINEERS) *cue bonus points ;)*

Tomorrow we are heading to church and then Lake Johnson for a run, I’m going to bring my phone on the run so I can take pictures of it!

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

