Weekend Recap

I had an amazing time this weekend! Between the game and my family coming up to visit for Parents Weekend it just flew by!

Mom and Colton came up Saturday morning for the game and then stayed over night in the dorm! Mom and I took the futon and Colton slept in my twin bed haha oh the college life! Here are some pictures from the weekend…

I think this is a reoccurring picture haha

I know its a little blurry, but this is me taking off for my full in run out. I will never forget this moment for as long as I live. Having the football team charging the field behind you, cheerleaders running flags and tumbling and thousands of fans screaming is the craziest thing you will ever experience (and extremely nerve racking) I can’t thank my suitemate Megan enough for sharing this experience with me!

Yay! It was so good seeing my mommy! Of course it was good seeing Colton, but he has visited more often then my mom.

A little pre game silliness with the suitemates!

On Sunday, we ended up waking up late! I took mom and Colton to the dining hall for breakfast, Colton was set on college when he saw the soda machine and the ice cream machine, oh dear! Then we went shopping!! We hit up Marshalls and Michaels 🙂 I got lots of new tops and two pairs of brown boots, Christmas came early! At Michaels I got some stuff to make my Michael part of his birthday present! Now I need to scour the web for some good coupons so I can pick up the rest of the supplies I need.

All in all it was a great time and I am so glad my family has been coming up to visit me! It makes the weeks so much more bearable!

Hope everyone is having a happy Monday!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

