Blogging Hiatus

I’m back! I haven’t blogged since fall break, which was about two weeks ago, but I am back and ready to get on schedule! Let me fill you in on what has been going on…

The week after fall break I had a Animal Science lab practical (basically an exam in my lab class) 2 exams, and a quiz. Also we had cheer ranking evaluations. Meaning in front of our coaches we had to show them a standing tumbling pass, a running tumbling pass, a stunt, double toe back tuck and pike tuck. I did double toe handspring tuck on competition mat for my standing pass, but my goal is to get my handspring-handspring full. Then I did a roundoff-handspring full on competition mat for my running pass, and both sets of jumps on dead floor. For our stunt we did, rewind to the top, full-around to arabesque double down, toss extension to the backspot, switch up scorpion double down. We hit it on the first try which we had never done and we were ecstatic! Then they asked us to do it again and it didn’t hit as well the second time, but all in all I had a good evaluation.

My ranking was:

4th in jumps

9th in tumbling

10th in stunting

6th overall

I was thrilled to be in the top ten for each category and I know I have room to improve. Also that week on Thursday all of my friends from home gathered in Chapel Hill to hang out and catch up since most of us haven’t seen each other since our last outing as a group during the summer. Then Friday the all came back to Raleigh and went to the State Fair, I had practice so I caught up with them after and Matt and Randall got to stay the night with me!

I was up early the next morning because I was selected to work a stunt clinic for prospective cheerleaders. I had a great time working the clinic, I even did a little coed flying which was a fun change! That night the suitemates and I went to the State Fair! I had never been, but I had such a blast! I got an incredible funnel cake, rode a ride that made me cry, took pictures from the top of the ferris wheel and was just amazed overall and everything going on! I’m going to do an entire picture post from the Fair.

This week was not as exciting, nothing really happened. I had class, I had practice and we don’t have a home game this week so I am enjoying some relaxing time in the room by myself since most of my suitemates are home. I am on the hunt for an affordable Halloween costume! I’m pretty sure I am going to ECU for Halloween with Michael and Emily 🙂 should be interesting!

I’m going to work on some homework now…bleh!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

