Where did my motivation go?

I could not be more glad we are half way through this week! Tomorrow I have a super busy day, so I am desperately trying to prepare myself for it, but there is a lack of motivation.

Today started out with me actually waking up early to get ready and I really enjoyed how much time I had to relax. PE this morning was sluggish, I didn’t have the motivation to get in a good weight lifting session, but some workout is better then no workout! Then I had microeconomics and met Michael and Ri for lunch. I finished up classes with communications and absolutely nothing exciting happened in any of my classes.

When I got back to my room I changed into my running clothes to take full advantage of this beautiful day, that according to the weatherman will soon be ending, and headed out for a run without Michael because his shoulder is causing him a lot of pain. When I got back I worked on my chemistry homework and then watched Criminal Minds with Meredith. I was so tired I fell asleep slouched over on the futon!

Sadly I had to drag myself off the couch and head to lift where I had a much more productive workout! Once it was over, we went straight to practice where things were a little rough. We ended up having a “team meeting.” Whenever I have had a “meeting” of any sort in the past, it has been bad news. The word meeting now immediately makes my heart start racing, my palms start sweating and an awful pit in my stomach.

Basically the gist of the meeting was that we needed to treat each other like a team and be respectful. And it really wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. We actually ended up spending an hour waiting on part of our team to arrive, doing double toe tucks, and pike backs. Then our team meeting took an hour and we finished our last hour out with stunting. I really like the stunt group I am in right now and I think we work really well together. We are working on a rewind to the top right now and ours is so close to hitting but it is just not quite there yet.

I just finished watching that tv show Revenge, which I also love! Fall television is the best! Now I have to finish studying for chemistry because my test is tomorrow at 3 (hopefully we don’t have a repeat of what happened before the last chemistry test) and I also have an animal science test tomorrow that I need to watch the review session for.

I’m feeling a little stressed out and irritated right now so I really just need to get through this week and then I know things will be better. I am going to ECU this weekend with Michael for Halloween! I have never been and am actually not so sure about it, but I will hopefully get to see Allie and I know that will be good!

Now that Revenge is over and this is written, I really need to get cracking on my work. Looks like it is going to be a late night (yuck!)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

