Halloween came early

What a weekend! I’m finally home, well in my dorm, showered and planning on crawling in my bed as soon as this is done. I am absolutely exhausted, but I’m going to take that as a sign of a good weekend.

Last year I spent Halloween at Carolina and this year at ECU, so I am thinking probably for the next two years, I’ll spending it at NC State. Especially because we plan on having our own place and I would love to throw a Halloween party!

Michael, Josh and I headed out Friday after class and got to their friend Dylan’s apartment that evening. It’s a fairly quick and easy drive to ECU. We hung out there for more of the night and caught up with everyone and then went to Dylan and Michael’s (there is another Michael) fraternity house. We didn’t dress up that night though, but we did see a few costumes. Saturday was ECU’s homecoming, but we all woke up to late to make it to the tailgate so we just relaxed around the apartment. We turned the game on and I got to see Allie on the tv!!  One of my Michael’s good friends from home came over with another one of his friends and his girlfriend. I hadn’t met Greg yet but was really excited to since I had heard so much about him. I like his girlfriend Amy as well! Michael and I are always excited to have new couple friends and I can definitely seeing us having fun hanging out with those two!

We tried to go out to a party after we were all dressed up in our costumes, but once we got there we realized it wasn’t a place we wanted to be. Allie was nice enough to come find us and bring us back to Dylan’s apartment where we immediately crashed!

Everyone trickled in soon after us, but I was dead asleep on the couch and didn’t pay attention to all of it. This morning everyone packed and helped clean up and we realized Michael had lost his wallet and phone! Luckily after some calling around we were able to track it all down. We had a last breakfast/lunch at iHop and then packed up the cars.

I had a really good time and I am glad I went, but it is very nice to be home and in my own bed!! Who knows if we will go out tomorrow on actual Halloween, but I am beat from this weekend! Now I am just waiting for all the suite mates to get back so I can hear about  everybody’s weekends and watch our usual Sunday night tv shows.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

