Happy Halloween

Oh Monday…

That’s how I’ve felt all day, just kind of, blah. It was cold and rainy and  gloomy and I had no motivation to do anything. On top of that I was still tired from this weekend and I didn’t sleep very well. When my alarm went of this morning at 7:50, I just couldn’t roll myself out of bed. I hit the snooze button at least twice before I had a wonderful thought. I flew out of bed to check my PE syllabus and I was right, CLASS WAS CANCELLED! All we had was an online assignment that was due at some point that day!

I hopped back in bed, set my alarm for 9:10 and enjoyed my extra sleep. The rest of my classes were a bit of a blur, I had microeconomics, which I have a test in on Wednesday, then lunch with Michael, communications and chemistry recitation.

I headed back to the suite to relax for a little while before lift. I finished my online assignment for PE then while I was catching up on some blog reading and pinterest, I fell asleep! It was a short nap, but it was fantastic!

Lift was nothing special, I breezed through my workout and just wanted to get out of there. My mom had sent me a package and I was hoping it was going to have some treats in it 🙂 It did, she is the best 🙂

After lift we met up with Emily, Kyleigh and Olivia for dinner at Case where they had a chocolate fountain!! It was so delicious! I had a rice krispy, strawberries, pineapple and a cookie dipped in the chocolate. Might have been over kill, but hey, its Halloween isn’t it!

What better way to spend Halloween then with your suitemates watching Tangled. I swear we’re in college! This is the best way to spend Halloween in my book. We have also been planning what we want to do for our costumes next year and how we want to have our own Halloween party since we will finally have an apartment!!

Its so exciting to plan for next year 🙂 Well hopefully tomorrow (since it is the start of November eep!!) I will get back on track with my running, eating right, and hard core studying and working on school work.

Happy Halloween to all and be safe 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

