Halfway there

Well I have made it halfway through the week! I couldn’t be happier about this 🙂 My test this morning went well and lunch and the rest of classes were normal. After class I helped Michael put together his semester by semester plan because he has his advising appointment this Friday.

Then Meg and I went to lift and straight to practice. I was so happy because tonight I made myself do 5 two to fulls. I had one of my teammates take a video of it, but it wasn’t one of my best so I don’t want to try and put it up. My backhandsprings weren’t near as powerful as they were last night, but the fact that I still did it means that by the time nationals season comes around, I’ll be able to do it if I am asked.

I got taco bell after practice for dinner and headed back to the room quickly to watch Revenge! Tonight’s episode was really good, things are getting much more twisted! I also put in a significant amount of time into Pinterest. I successfully have gotten 6 out of my 7 suitemates to join, so I guess you can blame me for no one being able to focus on their homework. I take full responsibility 🙂 I think for the rest of the night I am going to put together some workouts for my sister, (because she asked me to last week and I still haven’t gotten around to it) clean my room, shower, and maybe do some homework for the rest of the week just so I am ahead.

Tomorrow I am getting breakfast with Megan and Kyleigh before class and then I think I am going to lock myself away in study hall and get some stuff together because with my grandparents, mom and brother coming this weekend, I won’t be wanting to do anything school related! I am so excited for my grandparents to finally see me cheer! I also haven’t seen them in quite some time, I believe at their 50th wedding anniversary party which was summer before my freshman year of college, was the last time I saw them. WOW!

Hope everyone had a good Wednesday and is as excited for the end of the week as I am!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

