Night in

I am so excited to see my family tomorrow!!! It seriously will be so awesome to be able to see them and since tomorrow is an early game, I will get to spend a lot of time with them afterwards instead of briefly seeing them before and then having dinner with them!

Today has been a very relaxing day and I feel like I have spent most of it curled up in my bed with my laptop. I woke up this morning and headed to my first class, only to walk into my dark classroom with no one else in it 😦 Note to self: check email before going to class in the morning.

I quickly headed back to my room, climbed back in bed and watched this week and last weeks episodes of Greys Anatomy and Private Practice. Then I headed out to communications where we discussed conflict. I’m a big fan of conflict avoidance, I get tongue tied and super emotional πŸ™‚ We watched a clip from Home Improvement and it made me miss all those awesome sitcoms from when I was growing up. Shows like 7th Heaven, Growing Pains, Boy Meets World, etc… Anyone else a big fans of shows like this!? I just loved the families in them and the values and lessons that could be learned. Now we’re learning from people like Snooki. It is a scary world we live in folks!

I ate taco bell for lunch (yes that is two times in one week, don’t judge me) and pokey sticks for dinner. I swear I don’t always eat like this, it has just been a really off week. Michael and I have vowed that starting Monday we are kicking into high gear with the work outs and watching what we eat. I’ve been writing out workouts I can find online, Chuchi asked me to do this for her two weeks ago and I am just now getting around to it πŸ™‚ I also like to go to the gym when I have what I am going to do all written down because I like to stick to a plan and if I go in without a plan I tend to wander around.

Speaking of Chuchi, she has been accepted to Auburn! Thats 2 down and like a billion more to go πŸ˜‰ I couldn’t be more proud of her, but seriously if she doesn’t visit me I will have a conniption!

I also spent a lot of time on NC State’s website trying to see what classes I can take at Charlotte over the summer that will transfer to State and help me stay on track to graduate by spring of 2014! I found a stats class that will work, but I am still browsing to see if I can find any more! My plan for this summer is to spend one last summer in Charlotte, working at Brixx and ideally I would like to take two classes that will transfer.

Oh college life! We discussed in communications how people say all the time, “College is the best 4 years of your life!” but we think they might be a little wrong, or at least they are certainly forgetting the late nights studying and stress about figuring out what you need to do with your life! But also entering the real world stresses me out just as much.

Sorry about all the rambling πŸ™‚ but then again that is what my blog is for haha Now I am just waiting for Meredith to get back from dinner with her family so we can try pin-curling my hair. I really hope it works because I don’t want to have to wake up as early as we plan to!

I think I need to keep an eye on Emmy, she is calling to an imaginary squirrel she swears she is seeing out of the corner of her eye πŸ˜‰

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

