5 in a row

What a weekend! Lets start with Saturday. We were up early Saturday morning to see if the pin curling worked, and it basically did! I slept on one side though, so they were really tight to my head and the other side Meredith had to retouch since they were so loose. We got to the game and made it to Walk of Champs, unfortunately my grandparents and mom and brother had just missed it, but I got to see them on the other side of the stadium.

A warm welcome for the grandparents from suite 404! My eyes are shut, but I just love this picture!

They picked the perfect game to come to! Not only did we beat Carolina for the FIFTH year in a row, but it was a shut out! 13-0! The energy was high all game and I am exhausted now from all of it! After the game we headed to Carolina Ale House (big shocker there)

What an incredible man 🙂

I wish they were closer so I could see them more!

Whenever my family visits, I am full of smiles and laughter.

Especially when this young man is around!

He really is growing up so fast.

I was struggling taking pictures that night

I love my mom so much!!

Check out the awesome dessert I had! Ale House Mud Pie

After dinner, they hurried home to watch the LSU/Bama game, even though sadly bama lost 😦 I quickly fell asleep after that because I had to get ready for the women’s basketball game is afternoon. We were meeting at ten and I couldn’t have been more excited about that extra hour of sleep I gained this morning from “falling back”

The women’s game today went really well! We beat North Greenville by quite the significant amount and it was a quick game. Emily, Meredith and I grabbed dinner at Lil Dino’s and brought it back in the room where we had a little picnic right in the middle of the floor. Now the three of us have just been hanging out in our room, working on homework (mostly Emily) and watching tv (Meredith and I)

I have been relaxing in bed since around 5:30 and it feels like I should have fallen asleep since it is so dark outside! I will probably go to bed soon because I just can’t keep my eyes open!

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

