25 Days of Christmas

Wow! Can anyone believe that it is December? I literally am in shock! Also I am so excited to be in the Christmas spirit 🙂

We kicked off the season last night by watching Christmas at Rockefeller! Michael Buble was singing so you know I had to watch my main man 😉 He is actually going to have a Christmas special on Tuesday that I will definitely be watching. The lighting of the tree was also very exciting and I would love to go visit it sometime.

Meredith and I made a promise that if we wanted to watch the 25 Days of Christmas on ABC Family we would have to complete a workout at the gym. So I am curled up in bed typing this while watching The Santa Clause, which is one of my all time favorite Christmas movies!

I took my final exam this morning in Animal Science and it felt so good to be done with it! After I finished I met Katie for lunch at Panera where we split a smokehouse turkey panini and both ate a cinnamon crunch bagel with hazelnut cream cheese. For anyone who has not tried this go out and do it right away! Okay maybe not right now since it is 10:25, but do it tomorrow!

After my chemistry class I had to hurry back and change to head out to a baseball coaches convention where we were helping out Marucci Sports Inc, which is a baseball bat company.

It was actually really fun! We basically are just there to direct people toward the Marucci booth. I don’t know a lot about baseball so I was really happy I didn’t have to have an extensive background in it 🙂

Right when we got back we changed into our workout clothes and headed to the gym with Emmy to complete a workout I put together for my sister. This is how it looked

  • 20 minutes of cardio
  • leg press 3 sets of 8
  • squat with weight 3 sets of 10
  • hip abductor machine (lovingly referred to as the slut machine by us) 3 sets of 15
  • plank for 1 minute 3 times
  • crunches on stability ball 3 sets of 25
  • in and outs 3 sets of 15
  • russian twists with medicine ball 3 sets of 15
  • bicep curl machine 3 sets of 10
  • tricep dips 3 sets of 10
  • push ups on bosu ball 3 sets of 10
  • shoulder press machine 3 sets of 8
  • hyperextension back with weight plate 3 sets of 10
  • obliques with weight plate 2 sets of 10

I will definitely be feeling that one tomorrow! Its always nice to have someone to work out with too!

As lame as it sounds, I am heading to bed now because I am beat!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

