89 more days

I’m sure everyone is looking at that title wondering what in the world will be happening in 89 more days?! Christmas is only 23 days away, is it her birthday? Actually 89 might be really close to my birthday, but it is not what I am thinking of!

Tonight Meredith and I completed the first day of P90X!  We did it in our dorm room! We had to do a little improvising, but I think we did an awesome job at it. Tonights videos were Chest and Back and Ab Ripper X. What a tough one! My arms and core are still shaking!

It started out with me having way to much energy, which I am going to blame on the fact that we didn’t go to the gym earlier and I got 9.5 hours of sleep last night. That is unheard of for me! Usually I can function quite well at around 6, but prefer 7 or 7.5. I started out just doing 3 sets of 10 push ups on my dumbbells and then tricep kickbacks with 10 lb dumbbells, also for 3 sets of 10. I still had so much energy. And remember we mad ethe rule, no 25 days of Christmas until we work out. Well…we sort of cheated. We watched How the Grinch Stole Christmas and then started the P90X!

Earlier today was also pretty good, we headed downtown early to work the Marucci event again and we were there until 4. Then we came back and went to rehab where I took my concussion test again (and I am pretty sure I passed with flying colors) and then I had to do 20 minutes on the stairmaster. I’m really not supposed to be doing as much working out as I am doing, but I can’t not work out!

After rehab, Meredith and I met up with Kyleigh and Emmy for dinner at Fountain. Not much to report there it was pretty on the gross side. Minus the toasted peanut butter and banana sandwich we made on wheat bread!

When we came back pretty much everyone else worked on some type of homework or preparation for exams….I had to much energy. I wrote down workouts from Pinterest in my workout book, yes feel free to judge me for it…everyone here gets quite the kick out of it.

It is back to the Marucci event tomorrow morning and I am exhausted after those workouts! We don’t have to work as long tomorrow, which will be kind of sad because I like working there. Even though I still don’t know anything about baseball! Maybe it is the fact that I am being paid to stand around and smile 🙂

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

