In the New Year!

Wow, it is 2012!! I have a feeling this is going to be a very good year, I turn 20, I will vote in my very first presidential election, compete in Daytona, Fl with my team at Nationals, be halfway finished with college, celebrate my 2 year anniversary with Michael, moving into my first apartment with some of my best friends and so much more.

I hope everyone had an excellent kick off to the New Year and is as ready to take on the new year as I am! I don’t really have “resolutions” this year. The definition of a resolution is a firm decision to do or not do something, (thank you google) and I know that I, like so many other people out there will break my resolution by January 3rd, which is today! So this year I am going to have New Year’s Goals.

1. Commit myself to making healthy decisions: working out regularly, reducing my stress, eating right etc.

2. Do even better this semester then I did fall semester: I got a 3.0 fall semester so I am going to say I want a 3.25 GPA this semester and my 2.9 overall GPA to go up to a 3.0 GPA.

3. Save my money better!

4. Be a better cheerleader: practicing outside of practice, getting my body in prime physical condition, getting a new skills and so much more.

5. Be a better friend, girlfriend, sister, daughter, granddaughter.

I think those 5 will do just fine! I have a busy day planned for today, I am going to work, then the gym, tanning, cleaning, getting ready, driving my nana to my dads, then going out to eat with my daddy! I better go get ready!

Do you do New Year’s Resolutions?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

