Martin Luther King Jr. Day

I hope everyone had a good day off of work and school! I know I did! I didn’t really do much, which is absolutely how I like to spend my days off. Unfortunately last night after falling asleep at around 11ish…ok I know that is like grandma time for a college student, but it is my bedtime! I was awoken at 4 am for an emergency alarm? There wasn’t actually an emergency, but we had to stand outside in the cold for 20 minutes while we waited for the drill to be over. It sucked!

Then I slept in until 11 and stayed in bed after that working on homework and watching Oliver and Company (Disney is the best!) Then I showered and got ready for our team holiday dinner! I wanted to do something different with my hair then usual so I curled it and it took FOREVER! I’m hoping though that the more practice I get with my new curling rod the better I will get at it and the more cooperative my hair will be!

In true sydney fashion, I charged my camera all day so that this would be a full and interesting post with stuff to look at…and I forgot my camera! Of course! But the dinner was pretty fun! we were all squished in this little part of the restaurant, but they gave us this amazing bread to start and then a salad with your choice of dressing (balsamic for me) and then your choice of lasagna with meat sauce, spinach lasagna, or spaghetti with meatballs. I chose the spinach lasagna and it was incredible! I had plenty of leftovers and boxed it up for lunch tomorrow 🙂

Our coaches gave us a little christmas present too! We got sweatshirts!!! They are black and say NC State Cheerleader on them. I can guarantee there will be plenty of cheerleaders in leggings and their sweatshirts tomorrow around campus, I know thats probably what I’ll wear!

Also we got our fundraising calendars! We make calendars each year to sell to help raise money for our trip to Daytona for Nationals! This year they are 15 dollars and I am actually the pictures! If anyone wants one, be sure to let me know! I have to sell at least 5 of them! Help us get to Daytona!!

Well I am clearly way past my bedtime and tomorrow is an early morning and a lonnnng day. Goodnight loves!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. We will buy a calendar! We love you!

    Reply
    • Yay! Okay well Shelby is coming up on Thursday if you want to give her the money and she can give it to me and I’ll send her back with one for you! I think my mom is going to do it that way too! Love you and miss you both!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

