A wonderful visit from Chuchi

Okay so I didn’t exactly keep up with my goal of blogging every night this week, but once Shelby got here I spent a lot of my time focusing on her! So lets back up to Thursday when she got here!

I finished class and tried to do some homework while I waited for Meredith to get back from class. Then it was naptime, which I was in desperate need of because I was still exhausted from our 7 am lift! Shelby, Wesli and Camille got in around 5 and Meredith and I got ready so we could go eat with Emily at Carolina Ale House.

After Ale House we went to the NC State vs BC basketball game because I had the scholar athlete recognition at half time. We ended up not staying long after because State was killing BC and we didn’t really want to hang around.

We came back and had fun just chatting and hanging out. The next morning we all went to class and the girls wandered around campus a bit. We all met at the atrium for lunch and then headed back to the room. I had to go to lift and practice unfortunately but Shelby and Wesli entertained themselves while I was gone.

I had a really good practice! They told us that next weekend we will be having our very first performance and we will be performing a pretty good portion of our routine! I’m super nervous and I really hope that it goes well! I’m achy from it still, but anxious to see how the performance goes!

When we came back, we ordered pokey sticks and had a massive picnic on the middle of the floor. We were going to get out and do something fun, but in the end we all sat around talking for way to long that we never made it out!

They left this morning and I cried like I always do! I just really love when my family comes to visit. Once they left we had to get ready because we had team bonding at the bowling alley. Turns out I am still terrible at bowling, but I did get two strikes! Once we were done Meredith and I picked up Emily and Kyleigh and headed over to our favorite Mexican restaurant El Cerro! It was soooo yummy! Then over course we were craving suites so we got a little sugar and put in PS I Love You, one of our favorite movies! A perfect way to spend the night with my best friends!

We have the UNC basketball game tomorrow morning and then we are practicing afterwards so say a little prayer that my body will make it through!

(I’m having issues uploading pictures onto the blog for some reason, all the pictures are in my library they just aren’t uploading when I open my download for the blog. Anybody have any ideas to what I’m doing wrong?)

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

