One Year Old

I didn’t even realize that as of January 5th, my blog turned one year old! I’m not exactly where I want to be with the blog, especially after a whole year, but it is something I enjoy so I will keep working at it. I didn’t expect to have a million readers or blog three times a day, but I did think I would have figured out a routine by now 😉

I’ve been on Etsy this morning looking at new blog templates and I have found one that I absolutely love! It’s pink and feminine and everything that I absolutely love!

Yesterday Smoed had their first performance at a local high school competition! I was soooo nervous! Of course I also realized right before we were supposed to hit the floor that it would have been the first time performing since 2009! That seems like such a long time. Regardless of how long it had been, things went wonderfully! Not perfect because there was certainly room for improvement but for the first time getting in front of an audience we did an amazing job!

After the performance, Emmy and I convinced Michael and Phillip to take us to the SPCA! We of course fell in love with every dog, puppy and kitty we found. Especially a 3 month old lab retriever mix named Darwin and an orange and white tabby named Mr. Whiskers.  I absolutely cannot stand living without a pet. I had no idea how hard it was going to be not having the unconditional love of a fluffy little creature. I clearly don’t have the time for a puppy so a kitten sounds like the perfect compromise! I’m sure I won’t be as allergic to it after awhile….

I also got to skype my dad and brother last night, which is always interesting. We attempted to break an egg in the palm of our hand, which if you put it vertically in your palm and close your hand it is impossible!

I have practice in about 30 minutes and then I need to spend some time getting ready for the week. I have my first math test on Wednesday which means I need to do plenty of studying! Hope everyone has had an enjoyable weekend!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

