Performance 2

Wow, what a week! I had my first test, practice, lift and so much else! I have a lot going on this week too, including my first organic exam…which I am SOOOO nervous about! I really want to do good in that class, so I know I have to study my behind off! I have been padding my grade with good grades on all my assignments so I can have any wiggle room if I need it, but I’m hoping I won’t. Take a little peek at my February calendar…

Looks crazy right!? Not only is my cheerleading schedule look nuts, but it is also my busiest month in regards to exams…perfect!

Last night Emmy, Meredith and I did something we never do…we went out!! We ended up having a great time and actually think we might do it more often! You know not like a crazy amount, but maybe we will make some new friends! We finally got some new pictures of the 3 of us too!

I am in love with all of these pictures! Meredith and I are still trying to figure out how we are going to keep Emmy from leaving State!! We might have to hold her here hostage!

Today Small Coed had the opportunity to perform again, this time at Sweetheart Classic. Practice this week was not really our best and I think it definitely reflected in our performance today. As much as I hate to see us not perform to the best of our abilities, I think it was very humbling for our team. We had 3 stunts fall and only half of our pyramid go up because we had a girl injured at practice on Wednesday. Definitely not our best, but we have a chance next weekend to leave it on the mat again! On the up side, I did my full pass, front-handspring through to full, in the routine today! I’m just going to continue to do my job for myself and my team because that is what I have to offer!

I’m off to finish watching Dream Girls with Emmy and Meredith! I have to cheer a basketball game tomorrow, so it is a relaxed night for us!

Random Thought: If one of your best friends passed away (heaven forbid) would you get a tattoo representation of them? I absolutely love tattoos and I think they can be really interesting and unique if done right so I definitely would. (This is what happens when you spend 24/7 with two people, you run out of normal conversation topics)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

