Who would have thought…

So when I got out of the shower tonight, I had an email saying that I had a new comment on my blog. Instantly I was excited because I don’t typically get comments on my blog, it’s the little things that matter here folks!

Come to find out I was about to be even more excited because the comment was from Zach Skow, the founder of Marley’s Mutts from my last post! I seriously could not be more appreciative of the work he is doing rescuing these dogs that really need it!

Anyway, he told me to check out the newest group of dogs that they are taking care of and hold on ladies and gentlemen because it is a tear jerker! Zach and his crew rescued a few girl puppies that have 3rd degree burns covering a good percentage of their body. As I read about it, it sounded like it was just one of those freak accidents, but everyone is doing everything in their power to nurse these little girls back to health. I know if I can’t do anything else, they will definitely be in my prayers.

Please go over and read about these sweet girls, they are taking donations right now to support the burned puppies and have already raised $5,784.41! So hurry over because donations end February 28th! Maybe while you’re at it, browse around for an animal that needs a loving home šŸ˜‰ Zach also tempted me to adopt either Kermit or Sonar (I am deeply in love with both!!) Mom…Dad…I’ll love you forever and ever…you’ll only have to house one of them for a few months while I finish out this semester….tomorrow is Valentine’s Day and it would be a perfect present…my golden birthday is coming up!!! Is any of this working??? (I think they tune me out to be quite honest haha)

Well, I only have to make it through the rest of this week and I get to see Buster, Mom and Colton! The last time I skyped Colton, Buster was really confused because he could hear my voice, but couldn’t figure out why it was coming out of a box!

I think Sonar and Buster would be excellent friends šŸ˜‰ I’m on a mission this week to find an NC State muscle tee for Buster to wear when I walk him around campus!

Ignore how strange I look in that picture, but I was talking to Buster and he was really confused!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Marley’s Mutt Dog Rescue copied your last blog onto their site. I thought that was so wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

