Valentine’s Day

I had an amazing Valentine’s Day!! My valentine definitely pulled through and earned an A+++ πŸ˜‰

I have been lucky enough to have this amazing guy as my valentine 3 times!

Last night, Michael picked me up at 8 and we made the 30 minute drive to Durham. We ate a restaurant I had never heard of called the 604. It was incredible! He did a very good job researching where to take me because he knows I’m not a huge meat eater and that I can always appreciate a good seafood pasta dish, which is exactly what I got!

When we got there, I was met with a rose from the server and a champagne toast for the two of us! We both were starving and were really glad we got to pick our courses right away. It was a fixed menu last night, which I actually really liked because I tend to get overwhelmed with options. I immediately Β knew I wanted calamari for my appetizer, a caesar salad for my second course and the ink black pasta for my main meal. Michael got to-die-for crab cakes, a caesar salad and filet mignon. My pasta had crab, mussels, shrimp and scallops! YUMMY! There aren’t any pictures from dinner because I didn’t want to embarrass him by whipping out my big old baby to snap some food pics!

Dessert surprising was nothing special, they were out of cheesecake and everything else was just ok. By that point though I was thoroughly stuffed! We left happy and full!

If you read my Valentine’s Day post from last year, you will remember the bracelet that Michael gave me when we were in the 8th grade that had my monogram on one side and 2-14-06 on the back and that last year he got my a new charm to add to the bracelet that had 2-14-11. Well my sneaky little valentine managed to remove the bracelet from my room without me knowing to add yet another charm to it! He even made sure they were all perfectly spaced out because he knows how OCD I can be πŸ˜‰

We got back to Michael’s apartment where I requested his roommate take a couple of cute pictures of us πŸ™‚ Then when I opened the door to his room there was a beautiful vase full of pink roses and of course chocolate! He is seriously so good to me!

All in all we had a wonderful Valentine’s Day and did not look forward to the 6am alarm that meant I had to go to lift! Back to reality I guess! I hope all of you had special times with your valentine πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

