That’s just how the big fish bites it…

This morning started off on a seriously positive note! As hard as waking up at 6:15 is to go to lift, I had an awesome workout that just put me on the right track for the day. Today’s workout included

  • Squats
  • Bench Press
  • Lat pull downs
  • Stability ball Leg curls
  • Pike ups
  • 10 sprints

 Once all my muscles were feeling the burn I headed to breakfast and got a big bowl of oatmeal with a dash of cinnamon sugar and blueberries! NOM NOM NOM! 😉

What a cutie!

As I was walking back to my room, thoroughly stuffed from all that oatmeal, I read 2 tweets that made me smile and think to myself.

“Psalm 25:5 Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.”

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning.”

It was wonderful! It made me realize I missed sitting down with my bible for awhile and just looking in and thinking about what it has to say and how I can apply it to my life. Things tend to get hectic and I push things off to the side and oddly enough it is usually the things I love to do most that relax me that take a back seat when things get out of hand. Reading with a mug full of hot green tea, going for long runs, getting to the gym, reading my bible, skyping my family, watching my favorite tv shows. So I think I am going to make a more conscious effort to include these things in my life (especially when I am stressing about nationals mat or organic chemistry tests!!)

I have a busy night planned with dinner, practice, homework and studying so I better hop to it 🙂 Have a great day!

PS…I know some people who have stopped by to read my blog are probably thinking at this point, “Sydney, stop beating a dead cow!” (what a horrible expression now that I think about it) BUT I am still going to continue to mention Marley’s Mutts and the magnificent job the are doing with Natalia and Phoenix!! They are even closer to meeting their goal then they were last night and I just am going to keep pushing until these sweet girls have everything they need!

And that is just how the big fish bites it… 😉

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. You are not beating a dead cow, you are trying to save live puppieis. Personally I love you all the more for it. You are my hero right now.
    Nana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

