Dear Organic Chemistry,

I hate your stinkin’ guts! You make me vomit. You’re the scum between my toes.

Love, Sydney

I think that pretty much sums up my feelings on the subject. Good thing I need this class and organic 2 for my major…. Honestly I just don’t understand why other people seem to grasp it so easily and why I can understand it sometimes and then others….not so much.

I’m sitting in my bed (which I never do homework here but I’m stressed) and I have answered 2 whole questions out of the 11 on my homework. What I really don’t understand is how I can do it right for one question and do the same thing for the next question and get it horribly wrong.

If anyone happens to be an organic wiz and can tutor me that would be excellent!

PS DONATE TO MARLEY’S MUTTS!! They are seriously so close to reaching their goal of 15,000 but they aren’t quite there yet! Only like $700 more to go! I check the FaceBook page and the Marley’s Mutts website every morning and it is a bright spot in my day hearing about how wonderful the sweet babies are doing. I also check to see the adoption status of Sonar (who is currently still available, I think) and I think it just proves even more that I am supposed to take care of him! (mom…dad…anyone out there)

How adorable is that face!!

(Pictures from Marley’s Mutts Facebook page)

I can’t seriously tell you how much this tugs at my heart. This is the doctor, Dr. Grossman, the man who is donating his time and energy to perform skin grafts for the baby girls. What a man! The outstanding selflessness that has outpoured from all of the people involved with these sweet girls makes my heart sing. I would love to one day be a part of something this beautiful. Ideally I would love to never see anything this horrific happen to anyone of God’s wonderful creatures, but knowing that there are people out there like Zach, Dr. Grossman and Marley’s Mutts is incredibly encouraging. Maybe one day I’ll be lucky enough to visit Marley’e Mutts (hopefully to pick up the dog my Dad has promised to buy me for my graduation present 🙂 )

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. MOM

     /  February 22, 2012

    I’m sorry about organic….wish I could help! Crying big tears for how big your heart is when it comes to God’s creatures………. I wish i could help you save them all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

