Lazy Saturday

With this being our busy season for cheerleading, I don’t get many weekends off, but today is one of those glorious days that I do have off! A day off for me usually starts with me having all these big plans, like going for a run and doing P90X yoga, cleaning my room, studying for organic, starting my food diary project, getting sushi with the suitemates, and skyping my family.

So far all it has entailed is getting breakfast with Emmy, going back through all of our pictures on Facebook and watching Law and Order: Criminal Intent… whoops! My room is still a mess, I haven’t even cracked my organic notebook and I’m definitely not in workout clothes! And oddly I am okay with that! I plan on taking a little longer of a “break” and then getting my life together!

My birthday is coming up and my dad and I have been talking about what he is getting me for my birthday. He is going to get me a bike, but we have to figure out which kind is best for me. I’ve done a little research and I really think a hybrid cross between a road bike and a mountain bike is the right one, but I’m really not an expert on bikes. Anybody have any ideas? I’d be glad for some help! Since I don’t have a car I plan on getting some really good use out of it this summer!  I don’t care if that makes me a total nerd, I accept it about myself at this point haha

Random side note: Anyone seen the SENSA commercial? It just came on and all I have to say is YIKES!

I’ll be sure to let everyone know if I actually end up getting out  of bed and getting my life together 😉

  • Catch up

    February 2012
    S M T W T F S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    26272829  
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 25 other subscribers
  • Twitter Updates