Hello from Edisto Island

Sun, sand, family and relaxation is what I have in store for me these next couple days!

I am in Edisto Island, SC with my dad and sister to have a family reunion of sorts with my Nana’s side of the family. We got here this morning a little before 10 and went to pick up our bikes first! We took a little ride around the island to get our bearings, but to be honest it is a very quiet island!

We saw very few people while we were biking around and the wind was pretty harsh, but we checked out some spots to rent kayaks for tomorrow morning and then headed back to the house.

Then Shelby, my cousin Jesse and I laid out on the deck, walked on the beach and just hung out together for a bit before everyone decided to part ways for a little nap/quiet time before we all get together for dinner tonight! Jesse is making dinner and it sounds like it is going to be fabulous!

All in all, coming to the beach is just what I needed from the craziness that has been my life recently. After coming back from Daytona, we had practice,

The Wolfies,

Our end of year banquet, where I won Most Dedicated (a huge accomplishment for me!)

I also made another big change! I cut off my hair! I donated it to Locks for Love and I am very happy with my decision. I think my long hair suits me better, but I didn’t need all that hair and someone can make better use of it then I can, especially since mine grows back so quickly!

On a less happy note, I figured I should mention that unfortunately I made the decision to end things with Michael. It was a very tough decision and I hate that it hurt, but I knew in my heart that it was the right thing to do. Now I am just going to let God tell me what to do because if you listen hard enough, He will talk to you.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

