Feel the Burn

Day one of P90X is complete!! Today was Chest and Back and Ab Ripper X, and I am shaking. These workouts are no joke and I love it.

Do your best and FORGET THE REST!

Gotta love Tony and his mantras! I have to work a double today starting at 12 and I might not be able to carry the pizza out to the tables because my arms are shaking so bad.

Things I learned today: I am REALLY bad at pullups of any grip, there is definite room for improvement there, I would love to be able to do 15 without the chair by the end of P90X, today I rocked it out at 5-6 some with the chair and some without.

Push ups don’t give me much trouble unless they are the diamond ones, YIKES! But I would like to be doing 25 solid of each type of push up by the end my 90 days.

I also need to get some more dumbbells, the kind we have broke so I had to stick with just my 10 lb dumbbells and I definitely could have pushed myself further with higher weights, instead I just stuck to higher reps.

Ab Ripper X was challenging as ever, I managed to get through it, which is more than I can say for the very first time I ever attempted it. I had to modify the oblique v-ups because my abs were screaming and my body couldn’t physically get up any higher.

All in all I think it was a successful day one and at least I have somewhere to go from here! Hope everyone is able to squeeze in some fitness somewhere today, momma just came back from a run with her best friend! Always good to have a buddy to hold you accountable!

Finally Friday! Last day of the work week, if you don’t work in a restaurant like me 😉 I do have lots of fun activities planned for tomorrow that I am sure I will document with my favorite app, Instagram!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

